Our 2020 Juneteenth Jubilee is happening now. Juneteenth marks the American holiday commemorating the June 19, 1865 announcement of the abolition of the remaining enslaved African Americans in the Confederacy.

Every year we host a Juneteenth Jubilee to mark and celebrate this day of freedom. You are invited to join us as we celebrate this profoundly historic date through music, drama, and art. This year’s second annual celebration is virtual due to COVID-19.

A new episode of the seven part series will premier each Friday beginning June 19th through August 7th. It will be broadcast at noon on Wave Country with Dawne Gee on WAVE 3 and is available to view below.

Event Details

Episode Release Dates
June 19, 2020 – Episode 1
June 26, 2020 – Episode 2
July 10, 2020 – Episode 3
July 17, 2020 – Episode 4
July 24, 2020 – Episode 5
July 31, 2020 – Episode 6
August 7, 2020 – Episode 7

Produced in partnership with Actors Theatre and 1200
Directed by Jecorey 1200 Arthur

Featuring musical performances by: AMPED, 1200, Chanson Calhoun, Chase Dean, Dave Clark Trio, Hannah Drake, Jamesse, Jason Clayborn and the Atmosphere Changers, Jason Clayborn, JD Green, Maestro J, Pat Mathison, Sheryl Rouse, The La’Nita Rocknettes School of Dance, and The Untouchables.

Thank you to our sponsors for their generous support in making the series a reality. View all sponsors here.