Waterfront Park is maintained by a passionate team. We connect people to the river and ensure Louisville’s waterfront remains an asset that can be enjoyed by the community forever.

Since the completion of our park’s first phases in the mid-1990s, our mission has evolved into fundraising, park maintenance, event production and coordination, park planning, and construction. We rely on the hard work and dedication of our staff and board to keep the park beautiful and accessible for everyone.

We’re hiring! See below for job openings within Waterfront Park.

Waterfront Park Maintenance Supervisor Job Description
Waterfront Park is seeking a motivated, career-oriented individual to join our dedicated team of park maintenance professionals. If you enjoy the outdoors and would like your “office” to be on the banks of the Ohio River, then Waterfront Park is the place for you! Our maintenance crew cares for all aspects of the award-winning Waterfront Park, including turf maintenance, landscaping, flood cleanup, trash removal, plumbing and irrigation, electrical maintenance, and so much more.

Waterfront Park is the most visited destination in downtown Louisville and one of the most vibrant places in the city. Each year, we welcome over 2.2 million visitors and host over 150 events, including some of Louisville’s most exciting celebrations like WFPK Waterfront Wednesdays, Waterfront Fourth of July Festival, Kentucky Derby Festival, Funk Fest, and Forecastle Festival.

Interested applicants may apply online by clicking here.

Waterfront Park Staff

Deborah Bilitski

David Karem
Director Emeritus

Cordell Lawrence

Paul Carey
Park Supervisor

Emily Clayton
Park Coordinator

Ryan Johnson
Park Supervisor

Alex Laughlin
Assistant Director of Facilities

Richard Marion
Park Supervisor

Bryan McKiernan
Park Supervisor

Catherine Nelson
Director of Events

Gary Pepper
Director of Facilities/Park Manager

Antonio Petty-Malone
Park Supervisor

Kelley Runyon
Director of Operations

Ashley Cox Smith
Director of Development

Waterfront Park Board

Christopher Jones, Chair
Dentons Bingham Greenebaum

Susan Moss, Vice Chair
Kindred Healthcare

Kerry Stemler, Treasurer
Stemler Corporation

Kevin Fields, Secretary
Louisville Central Community Center

Inga Arvin
Love City, Inc.

Oliver Barber
BBA Law Offices

Marianne Butler
Kentucky Public Service Commission

Terri Connolly
Education Consultant

Craig Greenberg
Mayor of Louisville Metro

Troy Miles
Word Media Radio Group

Ted Nixon
DDW The Color House

Kevin Trager
Mayor’s Designee

Purna Veer
V-Soft Consulting

Joshua Watkins
Louisville Metro Government

Gerina Whethers
Kentucky Personnel Cabinet

Markus Winkler
Metro Council President

Past Waterfront Park Board meeting minutes can be found here.